Reflection

As I developed this piece I decided to try and differentiate between my reflection, and what’s outside by highlighting the difference in the shadows I use for both. The less contrast means that it is a reflection and the more contrast would show what’s outside. I decided to draw the hand holding a plant with music melodies floating is because music is life for me and its been a relief for me as I do art. I chose to keep my line weights the same to help keep my piece uniformed instead of confusing. For the things outside I decided to have minimal details because of the darkness which made it difficult to see certain objects. I decided to draw the easel larger than I saw so as to portray my hand that was drawing, and not have it disappear within the shading.

This entry was posted in Non time based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

