Personal Survival Guide

https://indd.adobe.com/view/6c859960-4d3e-4b23-aac4-725ee0e432e5

As I began the process for making my Personal Survival Guide I decided that I wanted it to be in book form since I was doing poems. In order to challenge myself and due to insufficient funds to make an actual book, I decided to use InDesign. Having no prior knowledge with Indesign I trained myself to create a digital book. Making the cover of the book mean gaining knowledge from coming to Alfred, I depicted that by displaying a conscious figure with Alfred state in the background. Then after formatting the cover page I decided to have my poems on one side of the page and an object which connects with the poem in the next. The process in the object picture I decided to make in photoshop, and within it I added music melodies because music is my passion, and it also helped me to cope with college. After using photoshop for all my images, and then placing them in InDesign, I began formatting the pages together so that my book can be ready to publish. From doing this assignment I learned how to manage my time better, as well as to push myself to try new way of making things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

