Taquan Tiki Mask

Taquan Mask Front view Taquan mask side view

In this project I decided to make a tiki mask. Making sure the parameters of the paper that I used fitted my face well. In order to go for a tiki style of art I used a lot of linear lines so as to show flatness which is a characteristic that is commonly used in tiki masks. I also decided to add the feature of a mouth with teethes as to resemble the facial features of a tiki mask. I believe I did a great job in the consistency in my line weight which plays a vital factor in making a tiki mask. I also believe that I am capable of adding more to my mask which was something that was lacking in my piece, but is something that i will correct over the next couple of days.

This entry was posted in Foundations, Non time based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

