Journal Update

vis-art-1

I was inspired this week by this drawing which I found on the internet. At times I do wish to give up on art but this picture motivated me to continue working on this craft because it can be life changing work towards others. I observed the dark colors contrasting with the light which did not diminish one but gave attention towards both sides. This piece gives the idea that there is movement as the artist depicted in the drawing paints the darkness with the light. I believe that this is a strong symbolic piece with movement that adds anticipation towards the piece of seeing the light overcome the dark.

This entry was posted in Foundations, Illustrated Journal, Non time based. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

